The Isaac Hayes Movement


Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


The Isaac Hayes Movement includes four extended cuts from several seemingly disparate sources, stylistically ranging from George Harrison’s “Something” to Jerry Butler’s “I Stand Accused” and even Burt Bacharach and Hal David’s “I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself.” These early Hayes recordings brilliantly showcase his indomitable skills as an arranger — as he places familiar themes into fresh contexts and perspectives. Hayes again tastefully incorporates both string and horn sections to augment the languid rhythms, providing contrasting textures rather than gaudy adornment. – Allmusic


Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. I Stand Accused
  2. One Big Unhappy Family
  3. I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself
  4. Something