Ann Peebles & The Hi Rhythm Section – Live In Memphis


4 in stock


This live performance by soul queen Ann Peebles features backing by many of the same musicians with whom she recorded the jewels of her catalog. The album, produced by David Less, is the only known live recording of Peebles and Hi Rhythm, the ensemble numbering a total of nine players behind Peebles as she offered her best known repertoire on the night of February 7, 1992 on a program billed An Evening of Classic Soul.

  1. If I Can't See You
  2. Part Time Love
  3. Didn't We Do It
  4. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home
  5. I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
  6. I Didn't Take Your Man
  7. (You Keep Me) Hangin' On
  8. Let Your Love Light Shine
  9. I Can't Stand The Rain