The Legacy of Gene “Bowlegs” Miller


Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,


Not a mere collection of a historic artists’ songs, “The Legacy of Gene ‘Bowlegs’ Miller” is a phenomenal window into material from the late 1960s that arose from the prodigiously talented songwriter, performer, band leader, arranger, and producer. Many featured here are Bowlegs’ own performances, while others are songs he wrote or are performed by talents whom he discovered (e.g. Ann Peebles).

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. The Call of Distress
  2. Doin’ the Mustang
  3. Sho is Good
  4. The Goodest Man
  5. I Was Wrong
  6. What Do You Mean?
  7. Frankenstein Walk
  8. Everybody Got Soul
  9. Love What You’re Doing to Me
  10. Pleading for Your Love
  11. Walk Away
  12. I Can’t Let You Go
  13. My Man
  14. Chain of Fools
  15. Rescue Me
  16. Won’t You Try Me
  17. Respect