The Hi Masters


Categories: , , , Tags: ,


Johnson’s fans will find these 15-tracks a good overview of his Hi Records era, but will discover a different, mellower singer this time around.¬†Uptempo tracks: “Back For A Taste Of Your Love,” “I’m Yours,” and “Take Me To A River,” are well done. “We Did It,” “I Hear The Love Chimes,” and “Wind Blow Her Back To Me,” while better bets, are still far from being time capsule material.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. Back for a Taste of Your Love
  2. We Did It
  3. I'm Yours
  4. Don't Do It
  5. I Hear the Love Chimes
  6. Any Way the Wind Blows
  7. The Love You Left Behind
  8. I Want to Take You Home (To See Mama)
  9. Feelin' Frisky
  10. Let Yourself Go
  11. I Let a Good Girl Go
  12. Wind, Blow Her Back My Way
  13. You Don't Know Me
  14. I Hate I Walked Away
  15. Take Me to the River