Sam and Dave – Soul Men


2 in stock


Recorded at the legendary Memphis Stax Studio, with arrangements by the Memphis Horns and Booker T. and the MG’s, it is surprise that this album only offered one hit in 1967. The writing of Sam & Dave, coupled with the production of Isaac Hayes, resulted in a classic Memphis soul record that is a must-have for lovers of this genre.

Additional information

Weight 1.0 lbs
  1. Soul Man
  2. May I Baby
  3. Broke Down Piece Of Man
  4. Let It Be Me
  5. Hold It Baby
  6. I'm With You
  7. Don't Knock It
  8. Just Keep Holding On
  9. The Good Runs The Bad Way
  10. Rich Kind Of Poverty
  11. I've Seen What Loneliness Can Do