Lucero – That Much Further West 20th Anniversary LP



It would be difficult to find a band that is more self-aware than longtime touring band Lucero. Since forming in Memphis in the late 90’s, Lucero’s base musical hallmarks have remained similar to the band’s initial sound established with their first record The Attic Tapes.In the history of their expansive discography, Lucero has evolved and embraced everything from souther rock to Stax-inspired Memphis soul, whilst simultaneously maintaining their distinctive sonic foundations. Years later, dedicated fans of the group still flock to hear the band’s punchy driving rhythms, punk-rooted guitar licks, and lyrics that evoke the whiskey drenched sentimentality of Americana singer-songwriters.

  1. That Much Further West
  2. Mine Tonight
  3. Sad and Lonely
  4. Across The River
  5. The Only One
  6. Hate and Jealousy
  7. Joining the Army
  8. Tonight Ain’t Gonna Be Good
  9. Tears Don’t Matter Much
  10. Coming Home
  11. When You Decided To Leave
  12. That Much Further West (demo)