Categories: , , , Tags: ,


Genesis is a respectable record that, even more than many Stax albums from the late ’60s and the early ’70s, has a substantial gospel influence. Gospel was an influence in just about every soul record, of course, but you really hear it with this quartet, especially in the opening eight-minute cut, “I Want to Be Loved.”

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. I Want to Be Loved
  2. Don't Take My Sunshine
  3. Hearsay
  4. All That Shines Ain't Gold
  5. It Hurts Me to My Heart
  6. I'm Loving You More Everyday
  7. Just the One (I've Been Looking For)
  8. Never Get Enough of Your Love
  9. All Day Preachin'
  10. Get Up About Yourself
  11. I'll Be the Other Woman
  12. What's Happening Baby
  13. Can't Let You Go
  14. It's Out of My Hands
  15. Just One Moment
  16. We're Gettin' Too Close
  17. Love Makes It Right