Black Rock/Gotta Groove


Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


Black Rock/Gotta Groove brings together the Bar-Kays’ second and third albums on one compact disc. They lock into a hard groove, sounding more like a rock band than ever before. For the most part, however, Black Rock seems like an apt title, the playfulness and laid-back grooves replaced by dark, heavy funk-rock and a growing political consciousness.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. Don't Stop Dancing (To the Music), Pt. 1
  2. If This World Were Mine
  3. In the Hole
  4. Funky Thang
  5. Jiving 'Round
  6. Grab This Thing
  7. Don't Stop Dancing (To the Music), Pt. 2
  8. Street Walker
  9. Yesterday
  10. Humpin'
  11. Hey Jude
  12. Baby I Love You
  13. I've Been Trying
  14. You Don't Know Like I Know
  15. Dance to the Music
  16. A Piece of Your Peace
  17. Six O'Clock News Report
  18. How Sweet It Would Be
  19. Montego Bay