Those Pretty Wrongs – Zed for Zulu


1 in stock


Those Pretty Wrongs‘ (Jody Stephens + Luther Russell) Zed for Zulu was tracked entirely to 2” tape at Ardent Studios in Memphis, using much of the old Big Star gear, including Jody’s original kit from Radio City and Third and Chris Bell’s acoustic and electric guitars from #1 Record. The album was mixed by Luther Russell and Jason Hiller at Hiller’s Electrosound Studios in Los Angeles, CA. Jody is way out in front on this release–really for the first time ever–taking all lead vocals and co-writing all of the songs with Luther. Through the words on this record Jody opens up about his life, which has been well-documented, but not in this very intimate way. Adds Stephens: “For me the lyrics are a walk through day-to-day emotions and experiences.”

  1. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
  2. Ain’t Nobody But Me
  3. Time To Fly
  4. The Carousel
  5. Hurricane Of Love
  6. You And Me
  7. Life Below Zero
  8. A Day In The Park
  9. Undertow
  10. It’s About Love