The Goldwax Story, Vol. 2



Continuing the Goldwax label’s soul hits of the 1960s, James Carr is represented by only one song on the album. The other artists featured merge country music influences and gospel-style vocals to create a classic Memphis compilation.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. I Never Loved a Woman (The Way I Love You)
  2. Crying Baby Baby Baby
  3. I Don't Want to Take A Chance
  4. Welcome Home Baby
  5. Peace of mind
  6. When You Look in the Mirror
  7. It's My Life
  8. I Ain't Gonna Cheat on You No More
  9. Say You Need It
  10. Toddlin'
  11. Good Times
  12. Country Style
  13. Love Me
  14. She's Better Than You
  15. I Don't Know What You've Got (But It's Got Me)
  16. Happiness
  17. Merry Go Round of Love
  18. A Woman Is a Man's Best Friend
  19. There Goes My Used to Be
  20. The Side Wind
  21. Darling
  22. I'm Crying Over You
  23. If You're Not With the One You Love
  24. A Man Needs a Woman