Reigning Sound – A Little More Time With Reigning Sound


4 in stock


The old saying “you can’t go home again” is most often true. Life moves on and nothing stays the same, but that’s certainly not the case for songwriter Greg Cartwright, who returned to Memphis to record the new Reigning Sound album, A Little More Time with Reigning Sound.

And it’s not only the terrain that’s familiar: For this LP, Cartwright also reunited with Reigning Sound’s original “Memphis lineup” of Jeremy Scott (bass), Greg Roberson (drums), and Alex Greene (keyboards), all of whom played on the band’s earliest recordings. The new songs explore fresh lyrical and musical territories but at times also tastefully echo back to Reigning Sound’s Break Up, Break Down and Time Bomb High School.

  1. Let’s Do It Again
  2. A Little More Time
  3. I Don't Need That Kind of Lovin'
  4. I’ll Be Your Man
  5. Oh Christine
  6. Moving & Shaking
  7. You Don't Know What You're Missing
  8. Make It Up
  9. A Good Life
  10. Just Say When
  11. You Ain't Me
  12. On and On