Makes a New Impression + Phase II


Categories: , , , Tags: ,


This is Margie Joseph’s most successful and aesthetically pleasing album. It was written and produced by Fred Briggs (a.k.a. Coldwater Stone) and Daryl Carter and is a mixture of Stax and city slick R&B sounds; “Punish Me,” “Sweeter Tomorrow,” and “Temptation’s About to Take Your Love” are prime examples.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. Monologue: Women Talk
  2. Stop! In the Name of Love
  3. Punish Me
  4. Medicine Bend
  5. Come Tomorrow
  6. Sweeter Tomorrow
  7. Same Thing
  8. How Beautiful the Rain
  9. I'm Fed Up
  10. Make Me Believe You'll Stay
  11. Temptation's About to Take Your Love