Feed the Flame: The Fame and XL Recordings


Categories: , , , ,


This album is on the top shelf of southern, 1960s soul. Spencer Wiggins’ incredible baritone voice belts out tunes like “Soul City USA” to “I Never Loved A Woman.” After recording seven tracks at Goldwax in Memphis, they were sold to Fame Records in Muscle Shoals.  Thanks to work of archivists, this 22 track album is now available for soul-lovers.



Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. I'm At the Breaking Point
  2. We Gotta Make Up Baby
  3. This Love is Gonna be True
  4. Holding On To A Dying Love
  5. You're My Kind of Woman
  6. I Can't Be Satisfied
  7. I'd Rather Go Blind
  8. Love Works That Way
  9. Feed the Flame
  10. Make Me Yours
  11. Ooh-Be-Ooh-Be-Coo
  12. Take Time To Love Your Woman
  13. Let's Talk It Over
  14. I Can't Get Enough Of You Baby
  15. Double Lovin'
  16. Love Machine
  17. Love Attack
  18. Hit and Run
  19. Best Thing I Ever Had
  20. Water
  21. Love Me Tonight
  22. Cry to Me