Can’t Be Satisfied: The XL And Sounds of Memphis Story, Vol. 1


Available on backorder

Categories: , , , ,


The common thread in this album is the involvement of record businessman Gene Lucchesi. Most of these cuts are from the Sounds of Memphis label, seven of which appear on this album for the first time. It represents the powerhouse of southern soul that was being produced and performed in Memphis during the 1960s, at Stax, Goldwax, and Hi Records.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. I Can't Be Satisfied
  2. Last Mile of The Way
  3. Play Thing
  4. Love Just Ain't There
  5. You Can Lead Your Woman to the Altar
  6. Shower of Tears
  7. Take It From One Who Knows
  8. Thanks to You Girl
  9. Talking About The Love I Have For You
  10. Still a Part of Me
  11. Hook Line And Sinker
  12. Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Love
  13. Pity a Fool
  14. You're Welcome Back
  15. Tell Him Tonight
  16. Hanging Around Your Doorstep
  17. Let the Moment Last
  18. Best Thing I Ever Had
  19. Walking the City Streets
  20. Don't Break Your Promise
  21. I'm Your Woman (You're My Man)
  22. California Dreamin'