Nobody’s Darlings


Out of stock


Lucero’s Nobody’s Darlings is the sound of the Replacements, 20 years later, a little more sober, and from Memphis instead of Minneapolis. In other words, the band’s occasional feints toward country music and electric blues come off with a lot more credibility and just as much enthusiasm. Just like the Replacements’ Pleased to Meet Me, Lucero’s seventh album is produced by local legend Jim Dickinson, but where some longtime Replacements fans thought Dickinson polished off a few too many of the ‘Mats’ rough edges, there’s a loose, live feel to Nobody’s Darlings that’s in keeping with the rest of Lucero’s catalog.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. Watch It Burn
  2. Anjalee
  3. Bikeriders
  4. Sixteen
  5. Nobody's Darlings
  6. And We Fell
  7. California
  8. Noon as Dark as Midnight
  9. Hold Me Close
  10. Last Night in Town
  11. All the Same to Me
  12. The War