Green Onions (Booker T. & The MGs)/Last Night & Do The Pop-Eye (The Mar-Keys)


Available on backorder


Green Onions was Booker T. & the MG’s 1962 debut LP. There’s not a note or a nuance out of place anywhere on this record, which featured 35 of the most exciting minutes of instrumental music in any category that one could purchase in 1962.

Last Night & Do the Pop-Eye combines the Mar-Keys’ first two albums onto one CD. “Last Night” was a great early-’60s instrumental rock hit, and an important one in helping to establish the basic sound of Stax soul music. Do the Pop-Eye was much like Last Night!: functional, simple early-’60s soul-rock instrumentals, prominently featuring sax and organ, and easy to dance to.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
  1. Green Onions
  2. Rinky-Dink
  3. I Got A Woman
  4. Mo' Onions
  5. Twist And Shout
  6. Behave Yourself
  7. Stranger On The Shore
  8. Lonely Avenue
  9. One Who Really Loves You
  10. I Can't Sit Down
  11. A Woman, A Lover, A Friend
  12. Comin' Home Baby
  13. Morning After
  14. Diana
  15. Alright, Okay, You Win
  16. Sticks And Stones
  17. Misty
  18. Night Before
  19. About Noon
  20. One Degree North
  21. Sack O' Woe
  22. Hold It!
  23. Ebb Tide
  24. Last Night
  25. Pop-Eye Stroll
  26. Wimp-Burger
  27. Straight From The Can
  28. 'Cause I Love You
  29. Squint-Eye
  30. Pop-Eye Rider
  31. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  32. Sit Still
  33. Too Pooped To Pop-Eye
  34. Sweet-P Crawl
  35. Muscles A-Comin' Home
  36. Sailor Man Waltz